TORRIDGE & DISTRICT MOTORCYCLE CLUB & WEST OF ENGLAND MOTOR CLUB LTD

THE COLIN DOMMETT & THE ANDY CHEESEMAN TRIALS

Rounds 1 and 2 of the ACU TRS UK British Sidecar Trials Championship

Saturday 20th April 2024: Lower Wembsworthy Farm, 12pm Sunday 21st April 2024: Pensland Woods, 9.30am



Torridge Chairman Darren Lulham with son Joe. Son, George is also competing alongside West of England committee member Pete Dale.

Photo courtesy of the Graham Leney who is kindly observing this weekend.

ACU TRS UK British Sidecar Trials Championship PERMIT NO. ACU #203166 OFFICIALS

National Steward: Malcolm Bates

Club Stewards: Saturday: John Luckett, Sunday: Paul Collins

Clerk of the Course: Andy Cheeseman ACU 21670

Day 1 results Secretary: Helen Soby, secretary@torridge-districtmcc.co.uk,

07733300769

Day 2 results Secretary: Kailee Coffin, kails74@hotmail.co.uk, 07835451277

Hi all and welcome! This is a new venture for us with a double header hosted by Torridge & District Motor Club and West of England Motor Club Ltd. We have run sidecars at Lower Wembsworthy Farm for an Inter Centre event previously, though the year escapes me.

We were certain that nothing would stop us running these events after the cancellation of the first rounds, we need to keep this Championship going! And so alternative venue arrangements were made to accommodate the wet weather.

I hope you enjoy the two days we have planned for you. Many thanks to our landowners, observers, committee members and series sponsor TRS UK for their support this weekend.

Yours in sport,

Andy Cheeseman - Clerk of the Course

Venue details:

Day 1: Lower Wembsworthy Farm, Nr Hartland EX39 6EN What3Words: drones.magazine.hurricane

Day 2: Rippon Tor Firing Range, Nr Ashburton, TQ13 7HY What3Words: assemble.sheet.handfuls

Should you need to make a 999 call but have no signal, dial 112

Defibrillator and 1st aid kit located on section 1

Both days will consist of 2 laps of 18 sections with a punchcard change after lap 1.

There is a 5 hour 30 minute time limit on both days.

Championship class - blue dot on rider number, follow common route, blue markers on the left, red markers on the right.

Clubman and Newcomers classes - yellow dot on rider number, to follow common route and any yellow marked deviations.

Intermediate class - red dot on rider number, to follow common route and any yellow marked deviations as standard, **except** where indicated at start of section with '**intermediates ride expert route**'.

Saturday

Class C - Clubman Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
12.00 pm	12	Chris Newsham	Anna Newsham
12.01 pm	15	Stuart Riches	Dave Goodison
12.02 pm	16	Vincent Brett	Lottie Brett
12.03 pm	9	Luke Reynolds	Woody Reynolds
12.04 pm	11	Karl Jarvis	Robert Chapman
12.05 pm	14	Paul Randall	Harry Martin
12.06 pm	10	Peter Dale	George Lulham
12.07 pm	13	Christian Pearson	Jack Pearson

Class D - Newcomer Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
12.08 pm	18	Toby Smith	Hannah Moore
12.09 pm	19	Paul Harvey	Beth Harvey
12.10 pm	17	Darren Lulham	Joe Lulham

Class B - Intermediate Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
12.11 pm	6	Daryl Dale	Hannah Dale
12.12 pm	7	Paul Fishlock	Deborah Smith
12.13 pm	5	Robert Head	Stanley Head
12.14 pm	8	Jake Pope	Harvey Allaway

Class A - British Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
12.15 pm	3	Steve Saunders	Isobelle Saunders
12.16 pm	2	Neil Franks	Mike Franks
12.17 pm	1	Josh Golding	Claire Tooth
12.18 pm	4	Elliott Tickner	Mathew Price

WARNING NOTICE MOTORSPORT CAN BE DANGEROUS

Despite the organisers taking all responsible precautions, unavoidable accidents can happen.

PLEASE USE EXTREME CAUTION

Thanks

Both clubs would like to express their thanks to everyone that has made this weekend of events possible, especially the series sponsor TRS UK, the land owners and the observers.

Sunday

Class C - Clubman Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
9.30 am	14	Paul Randall	Harry Martin
9.31 am	13	Christian Pearson	Jack Pearson
9.32 am	9	Luke Reynolds	Woody Reynolds
9.33 am	16	Vincent Brett	Lottie Brett
9.34 am	12	Chris Newsham	Anna Newsham
9.35 am	10	Peter Dale	George Lulham
9.36 am	11	Karl Jarvis	Robert Chapman
9.37 am	15	Stuart Riches	Dave Goodison

Class D - Newcomer Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
9.38 am	19	Paul Harvey	Beth Harvey
9.39 am	17	Darren Lulham	Joe Lulham
9.40 am	18	Toby Smith	Hannah Moore

Class B - Intermediate Championship Class

Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
9.41 am	8	Jake Pope	Harvey Allaway
9.42 am	7	Paul Fishlock	Deborah Smith
9.43 am	6	Daryl Dale	Hannah Dale
9.44 am	5	Robert Head	Stanley Head

Class A - British Championship Class

Class / Dillion Champions of Class			
Start time	No.	Rider	Passenger
9.45 am	2	Neil Franks	Mike Franks
9.46 am	4	Elliott Tickner	Mathew Price
9.47 am	3	Steve Saunders	Isobelle Saunders
9.48 am	1	Josh Golding	Claire Tooth

Please respect the land, leave gates as you find them and take all litter with you or use the bins provided.